Grand Canyon Reader Award

 This award is sponsored by the Arizona Library Association

I am looking for a new co-chair for this committee.  If you are interesting, please let me know.  I can answer any questions you have on how we split the duties.

The Grand Canyon Reader Award  is a reader award program for students in Arizona. Students vote annually on their favorite book in the following categories: Picture, Non-Fiction, Intermediate, and Tween.

Kerrlita Westrick is the chair of the Grand Canyon Reader Award Committee. If you are interested in becoming a member of the selection committee for the 2026 nominees or have questions about the Grand Canyon Reader Award, please e-mail To be on the committee it is recommended that you are a member of the Arizona Library Association.

See the links on the left for further information. Let us know if you can't find what you're looking for.


The 2025 Nominee list 

Would you like some tips on how to use the Grand Canyon Reader Award books in your library or classroom??  Please contact us using the link on the left and we will set up a personal consultation with you on tips and tricks.

Do you need some suggestions on using the GCRA books in your library?  Here is a link from another state with suggestions on how they use their state reader books.

Posters for the 2025 Nominees

From Follett

From Mackin

From Bound To Stay Bound

From PermaBound